Mariana Lesher

Chief Financial Officer mlesher@sultanaeducation.org Mariana joined SEF in November 2021 after more than 20 years in healthcare data analytics. A graduate of Swarthmore College and the University of Baltimore, she …

Forrest Richards

Senior Captain, Schooner SULTANA frichards@sultanaeducation.org Forrest’s career on the water spans over 20 years. He has worked for SEF multiple times, beginning as a deckhand in 2005, returning as crew …

Kathy McAllister

Executive Financial Officer kmcallister@sultanaeducation.org Kathy has been SEF’s Chief Financial Officer since shortly after its founding. She holds a degree in outdoor recreation and business from Frostburg State University, and …

John Mann

Lawrence Wetlands Preserve Manager jmann@sultanaeducation.org John has a long history with SEF beginning with 2007’s Captain John Smith Four Hundred Project, a 121-day retracing of Captain John Smith’s 1608 Chesapeake …

Bradley B. Hirsh

Director of Paddling Programs bhirsh@sultanaeducation.org Brad is a graduate of Bard College, where he earned a degree in Literature. With 20+ years of teaching, counseling, and coaching young adults,Brad has …

Chris Cerino

Vice President ccerino@sultanaeducation.org With a master’s in teaching Secondary History from the University of Virginia, Chris joined SEF in 2002 shortly after SULTANA’’s launch. His rich background in environmental education, …

Liza Brocker

Director of Public Programs lbrocker@sultanaeducation.org A graduate of Santa Clara University and UC Santa Cruz, Liza has worked for multiple high-profile corporations including Ariat International, McMullen Advertising, PRx, NextLink, Silicon …